Board of Directors

SD Budget & Policy Institute – a SD non-profit 501(c)3

Robert Burns, President    Brookings, SD
Dave Volk, Vice President    Sioux Falls, SD
Gene Lebrun, Secretary Treasurer    Rapid City, SD
Rich Garry, Board Member    Sioux Falls, SD
Jim Fry, Board Member    Pierre, SD
Deb Fischer Clemens     Sioux Falls, SD
Eileen Briggs, Board Member    Eagle Butte, SD
Mary Bibby, Board Member    Brookings, SD
Rob Oliver, Board Member    Sioux Falls, SD
Paul Dennert, Board Member    Columbia, SD
Kay Jorgensen, Board Member    Spearfish, SD

The South Dakota Budget & Policy Institute was formed to study and educate the public and policy makers on fiscal policy options with particular attention to their impact on South Dakotans. The Budget & Policy Project was launched and operated as a direct project of SD Voices for Children, Inc, a South Dakota nonprofit from Nov of 2009 through 2013 with funding support from the Northwest Area Foundation.  Volunteer members of the SD Budget & Policy Project Advisory Group, which had been advising SD Voices for Children on the work of the project since 2010, incorporated as a South Dakota non-profit in May of 2013 to continue the non-partisan research and public education work goals.  The SD Budget & Policy Institute was awarded 501(c)3 status in September of 2013.

Be Sociable, Share!